This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Create a Phase Difference Alarm Event

Jun 7, 2012 at 4:59 PM

Hello everybody, 

I'm new with the last version of OpenPDC that manage  the alarms and I'm looking for some explanation if is possible. 

I see that is possible to setup a new alarm like a new measurement simply with the menu inside the Manage Menu. 

I  have setup alarms on threshold condition over and under and I have found the alarm measurement associated for each one of that alarms easy. 

What I want now is another thing, and in particular im trying to find the way to have an alarm  that make the Phase difference of two specific measurement.

Is necessary  to create a calculated measurement and then to setup an alarm on that measurement??

HOw can I create that??

Is there another way to do it ??

Thankyou in advice

Sincerly

Jun 29, 2012 at 9:41 PM
Edited Jun 29, 2012 at 9:42 PM

Cool - someone else was asking a question about writing an angle difference calculator - see this thread - perhaps you can collaborate with him. FYI - we'll be happy to post any solution to the open source code ;-)

In answer to your question - yes! The new alarming feature will alarm on any point of data - so if you create a calculated measurement of a phase difference you can easily setup an alarm off of that point...

Best of luck, sounds fun - let us know how we can help you here...

Thanks!
Ritchie

Aug 29, 2012 at 5:46 PM