This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.
1

Closed

Double upgrade defaults to incorrect database

description

For example: when a user upgrades from 1.4 to 1.4 SP2, and upgrades the database, a new 'openPDCv2' will be created, and the database will be upgraded from 'openPDC'. openPDC will then use 'openPDCv2'
 
On the next upgrade (in this case, from 1.4 SP2 to 1.5), it will again suggest upgrading the database. However, it will look at the old 'openPDC', and overwrite the current 'openPDCv2'.
 
This results in data loss, if the user does not pay attention to what's being modified.
Closed Apr 21, 2016 at 2:49 PM by ritchiecarroll
This has been resolved in later versions of openPDC

comments

ritchiecarroll wrote Oct 22, 2013 at 5:07 PM

Indeed it does - always does v2. I suppose we could suggest people actually change that name...

wrote Oct 22, 2013 at 5:07 PM

wrote Apr 21, 2016 at 2:49 PM