This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.
1

Closed

Add feature during uninstall to completely remove old configuration

description

I know that at least one error that I encountered testing was due to the uninstaller preserving config files for me. (It had the port set to 8500, not 8505, and thus kept attempting to connect to the openPDC on that box, until it ran out of memory a minute later and crashed). Is it possible to have an option /not/ to preserve anything? (I just manually deleted it, and started over, but it'd be nice to have an automatic option for testing).
Closed Apr 21, 2016 at 2:51 PM by ritchiecarroll
Move to future web based UI feature requests

comments

ritchiecarroll wrote Nov 2, 2011 at 2:52 PM

If at least this works for confg file (as an "option") ths might resolve issue. Note that during normal cases you want to leave the config file so this needs to be "optional" during uninstall..

swilliam26 wrote Jul 23, 2012 at 12:57 PM

Write Utility

wrote Aug 17, 2012 at 8:50 PM

wrote Feb 21, 2013 at 11:50 PM

ritchiecarroll wrote Oct 22, 2013 at 6:41 PM

Could be useful. Perhaps for now we should write up an FAQ that shows all possible file locations where things can be and then need to be removed.

ritchiecarroll wrote Apr 21, 2016 at 2:51 PM

Move instructions to FAQ on Github

wrote Apr 21, 2016 at 2:51 PM