This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

OpenPDC configuration using openPDC Manager: Database Update Failed

Jun 17, 2010 at 3:16 PM

Hello Folks,

This is Vinodhkumar Raja, Graduate Student @ NC State University. I am a novice in using openPDC, seeking your expert suggestions.

I am trying to simulate a PMU Device using a C# program and configure openPDC to receive the time-series data (IEEE c37.118 Format) from my PMU Simulator. The configuration is successful and the communication is working fine when I manually do the configuration by updating the Access Database. But when I use openPDC Manager to configure, the following error is thrown.

1. Device Configuration Wizard:

openPDC Manager Error Occured!  "Failed to Save Configuration Information" : The creator of this fault did not specify a reason

2. Manage Output Streams:

openPDC Manager Error Occured!   "Failed to Save Output Stream Information" : Operation must use an updateable query

These are just 2 instances and the error is thrown whenever I edit someting and try to save the info. The openPDC.mdb file properties looks good to me.

My Setup Details:

openPDC: Tried both Stable release v1.0 as well as the latest nightly build. (installers)

Database: Buit-in Access DB

I have read through the docs and searched in the openPDC discussion forums for any probable resolution. But could not figure out the cause of the error.  Please provide your comments/suggestions to resolve this issue. I would be glad to provide more information if needed.

Thank You,

Vinodh

Jun 17, 2010 at 4:27 PM